CT 2017: New Zealand opt to bat against Australia

Fri, Jun 02, 2017 02:42 pm Posted: Saurabh Sharma
Australia vs New Zealand
June 2 (CRICKETNMORE) - New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bat against Australia in a Group A match of ICC Champions Trophy on Friday at Edgbaston in Birmingham. Check Playing XI of both teams:

Read: Ramchandra Guha raises conflict of interest issue against cricket legends

Playing XI


Read: Joe Root Stars in England's Victory against Bangladesh in Champions Trophy Opener

David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith(c), Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade(w), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand

Martin Guptill, Luke Ronchi(w), Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Corey Anderson, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Pitch Report by Shane Warne

This will be a good one for the fast bowlers. All and all a good batting one but fast bowlers can come through

Australia vs New Zealand Scorecard



#Australia cricket #New Zealand cricket #Australia vs New Zealand #ICC Champions Trophy 2017 #ICC Champions Trophy