CT2017: Pakistan opt to field against Sri Lanka

Mon, Jun 12, 2017 02:39 pm Posted: Cricketnmore Editorial
Sri Lanka vs Pakistan
June 12 (CRICKETNMORE) - Pakistan Captain Sarfraz Ahmad won the toss and elected to field against Sri Lanka in the knockout to semis Group B match of Champions Trophy on Monday at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff. Check the Playing XI of both teams:

Read: CT experience will help Bangladesh prepare better for World Cup feels Mashrafe Mortaza

Playing XI

Sri Lanka: Niroshan Dickwella(w), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews(c), Asela Gunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep

Read: Pacer Jasprit Bumrah says 'calm' India executed plans to perfection

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Fahim Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan, Hasan Ali

Pitch Report by Michael Atherton

Fresh day in Cardiff and we got a a fresh pitch as well, which will be used for the semifinal. It is a ground that produces runs and one that will help seamers than spinners. We have a nice covering of grass. It suggests that it is a little bit drier than the previous pitches. The light areas in the pitch are the ones that the seamers will target. There are two reasons that the seamers will look to hit the ball hard into the middle part of the pitch to get the long square boundaries into play and get the indifference bounce.

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan (Scorecard)



#Pakistan cricket #Sri Lanka Cricket #ICC Champions Trophy 2017 #ICC Champions Trophy #Sri Lanka vs Pakistan