IPL-2017: Delhi elect to bat vs KKR

Mon, Apr 17, 2017 04:36 pm Posted: Kumar Prince Mukherjee
IPL 2017
New Delhi, April 17 (CRICKETNMORE): Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 match at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium here on Monday.

Read: Amitabh Chaudhry to represent BCCI at ICC

For Delhi, pacer Mohammed Shami was included in place of left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem while all-rounder Angelo Mathews replaced an unwell Corey Anderson.

KKR made just one change in their playing XI with pacer Nathan Coulter-Nile coming in place of Trent Boult.

Read: If we play like this, we don't deserve to win, says Kohli

Delhi Daredevils: Sanju Samson, Sam Billings, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Risabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Angelo Mathews, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (Captain), Mohammed Shami.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (Wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Colin de Grandhomme, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav.


#Delhi Daredevils #Kolkata Knight Riders #IPL 2017