IPL: Bangalore elect to bowl against Kolkata

Sun, Apr 23, 2017 08:56 pm Posted: Kumar Prince Mukherjee
IPL 2017
Kolkata, April 23 (CRICKETNMORE): Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss, which was delayed by rain for approximately 45 minutes, and elected to field against Kolkata Knight Riders in an Indian Premier League (IPL) game here at the Eden Gardens on Sunday. IPL 10: Bowlers need to step up, says Gujarat skipper Suresh Raina

Read: IPL 2017: Punjab beat Gujarat by 26 runs to end losing run

Despite the rain taking away around 30 minutes of the scheduled time, the umpires decided that minimum overs of 20 per side will remain.

RCB, who won against Gujarat Lions by 21 runs, made three changes, including AB de Villiers, Samuel Badree and Tymal Mills in place of Adam Milne, Shane Watson and Travis Head.

Read: IPL 2017: Kolkata Knight Riders won by 82 runs

KKR, who lost by four wickets to Gujarat, made just one change, with Colin de Grandhomme coming in place of Shakib Al Hasan.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Woakes, Umesh Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav (wicket-keeper), Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Pawan Negi, Tymal Millas, S. Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal.


#Kolkata Knight Riders #Royal Challengers Bangalore #IPL 2017