IPL: Punjab opt to field against Hyderabad

Mon, Apr 17, 2017 08:22 pm Posted: Kumar Prince Mukherjee
IPL 2017
Hyderabad, April 17 (CRICKETNMORE): Kings XI Punjab captain Glenn Maxwell won the toss and elected to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League (IPL) contest at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium here on Monday.

Read: Warner's 70 drives Hyderabad to 159/6 against Punjab

Hyderabad, who are on a two-match losing run, have made three changes, bringing in debutants Mohammed Nabi and Siddharth Kaul, alongside Barinder Sran, in place of Ben Cutting, Ashish Nehra and Vipul Sharma.

In the visiting team, which also has lost two of its last successive matches, Ishant Sharma replaced replaced fellow pacer Varun Aaron.

Read: Amitabh Chaudhry to represent BCCI at ICC

The teams:

Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (captain), Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Naman ojha (wicketkeeper), Moises Henriques, Mohammed Nabi, Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran.

Punjab: Manan Vohra, Hashim Amla, Glenn Maxwell (captain), David Miller, Eoin Morgan, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Ishant Sharma, K.C. Cariappa.


#Kings XI Punjab #Sunrisers Hyderabad #IPL 2017