IPL 2017: Kings XI Punjab won by 7 runs

Thu, May 11, 2017 07:59 pm Posted: Kumar Prince Mukherjee
IPL 2017
Mumbai, May 11 (CRICKETNMORE): Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to field against Kings XI Punjab in a crucial Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the Wankhede Stadium here on Thursday. Shah Rukh Khan to be present at Eden for IPL-10 tie

Indian Twenty20 League, 2017

   PUN   V/S   MUM  

51st match - Mumbai v Punjab

Thu May 11 20:00 IST

Scorecard | Commentary

Read: V.V.S. Laxman awarded MCC honorary life membership

Having already qualified for the play-offs, the hosts retained the playing XI that defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad on Monday while Kings XI Punjab included Ishant Sharma in place of Swapnil Singh for their must-win clash.

Placed fifth in the IPL standings after winning six of their 12 matches, Punjab need to win both their final two matches to book their spot in the race to the play-offs.

Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Complete Squads

Kings XI Punjab: Manan Vohra, Martin Guptill, Shaun Marsh, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Glenn Maxwell (Captain), Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Matt Henry, Mohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

Mumbai Indians: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel (WK), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.


#Mumbai Indians #Kings XI Punjab #Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians #IPL 2017