Recap of Indian Premier League Results (2007-2016)

Thu, Feb 16, 2017 04:51 pm Posted: Saurabh Sharma
Indian Premier League History

Read: Rishabh Pant-led Delhi to face Tamil Nadu in Vijay Hazare opener

BCCI has announced the dates for the 2017 Indian Premier League on Wednesday. Eight Teams will participate in the tenth edition of this popular event. Lets look at the winners of the previous 9 editions of the League:

IPL 2008

Read: Indian Premier League 2017: Full Schedule

The inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was won by Rajasthan Royals. Under the leadership of Shane Warne, Rajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets in the final to lift the trophy.

Check: Indian Premier League 2017, Full Schedule

Shane Watson (Rajasthan Royals) was adjudged as the player of the tournament. Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals) won the purple cap for being the top wicket-taking bowler while Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab) won the orange cap for leading run-scorer in the tournament.

Click next to Check IPL 2


#IPL #BCCI #Indian Premier League #Board of Control for Cricket in India #IPL 2017 #BCCI